Skikda

Located North-East of Algeria, the “Wilaya” (District) of Skikda covers an area of 4'138 km2 with a population of 804'697 inhabitants, 200'000 of which live in the city of Skikda. The Wilaya can rely on the following economical infrastructure:

  • Several ports, including one commercial and one for hydrocarbons;
  • A petrochemical platform covering an area of 1500 hectares including a gas and oil pipeline terminal, a thermal power plant, a gas liquefaction plant, a petrochemical plant as well as the largest oil refinery of Africa.

With its 130 km of coastline, Skikda is an important gateway to the sea. The fishing activity can rely on the infrastructure of 3 ports. The agriculture covers an area of 19'000 hectares for vegetal and animal production. The main cultivation is market gardening, citrus fruits, olives and strawberry which even has its annual local festival.
The Wilaya of Skikda – with its four dams - has annual water resources of 1'674 Hm3. They offer the Wilaya the opportunity to develop aquaculture and oyster-farming activities.

For further information, please consult the official site www.wilayadeskikda.com

 
  Helison Marketing Ltd - Succursale d'Ecublens VD - Route du Bois 14 - CH-1024 Ecublens
Tel:     021 697 09 01 - Fax:    021 697 09 05 - info@helison.ch
F   E

Skikda

Située au Nord-Est de l'Algérie, la « Wilaya » (Préfecture) de Skikda s'étend sur une superficie de 4'138 km2 comptant une population de 804'697 habitants, dont quelques 200'000 pour la ville de Skikda. Elle dispose de l'infrastructure économique suivante:

  • Plusieurs ports, dont 1 port commercial et 1 port d'hydrocarbures;
  • Une plateforme pétrochimique d'une superficie de 1500 hectares comprenant un terminal gazoduc et oléoduc, une centrale thermique, une usine de liquéfaction de gaz, une usine pétrochimique et la plus grande raffinerie de pétrole d’Afrique.

Avec ses 130 km de côtes, Skikda est une véritable porte ouverte sur la mer. Son secteur de pêche bénéficie de l'infrastructure de 3 ports. L'agriculture occupe une superficie de 19'000 hectares pour la production végétale et animale. Les principales cultures sont : les maraîchers, les agrumes, l'olive et la fraise célébrée chaque année par une fête locale.

La Wilaya de Skikda - avec ses quatre barrages - dispose de potentialités hydriques avérées, évaluées à 1'674 Hm3/an. Ceux-ci offrent à la Wilaya la possibilité de développer des activités d'aquaculture et d'ostréiculture.

Pour plus d'informations, consultez le site officiel www.wilayadeskikda.com


 
  Helison Marketing Ltd - Succursale d'Ecublens VD - Route du Bois 14 - CH-1024 Ecublens
Tel:     021 697 09 01 - Fax:    021 697 09 05 - info@helison.ch
F   E